Aspire vs Upfluence: Pricing Compared
Aspire vs Upfluence compared on pricing, contract length and creator payments, with every claim checked against each vendor site. Aspire has no pricing page at all.
By the MicroInfluencers team
August 2026 · 8 min read
Ranked shortlist Ranked shortlist · matched
Engagement-verifiedTell us your brand and our AI returns a ranked shortlist of vetted micro-influencers in seconds.
Live, interactive · engagement-verified · no signup needed
Every creator fake-follower-checked & engagement-verified · #ad disclosure built into every brief
Aspire and Upfluence are both demo-gated enterprise influencer platforms aimed at ecommerce brands, and neither one will quote you a number without a sales call. The difference is how much they tell you before that call. Upfluence publishes a pricing page that explains its modular structure and states plainly that the minimum contract is 12 months with no setup fees. Aspire has no pricing page at all: as of 15 August 2026 there is no pricing link in its navigation, and both aspire.io/pricing and aspireiq.com/pricing return a 404. If you need a budget figure before you can get internal approval, Upfluence is the easier of the two to plan around. If you are running a few thousand dollars a month through micro creators, both are heavier than the job needs.
Every figure and quote below was checked against each vendor's own site on 15 August 2026. That matters in this category because the platforms re-price often and most of the articles ranking for this comparison are quoting numbers no vendor ever published.
How much does Aspire cost?
Aspire does not publish pricing anywhere on its site. There is no Pricing item in the top navigation, which sits at Services, Customer Stories, Resources and Login, and the primary call to action across the site is Book a Demo. We checked the two obvious URLs directly and both return a 404 page: aspire.io/pricing and the older aspireiq.com/pricing.
That is worth stating plainly because a lot of comparison articles print an Aspire price as though it came from Aspire. It did not. Any number you see attributed to Aspire came from a customer sharing a quote, a procurement database, or a competitor's blog, and quotes in this category vary enormously with the modules you take, seat count and contract length. We are not going to publish a figure we cannot source to the vendor.
What Aspire does publish is scale. Its site claims 800 or more brands on the platform, 300,000 creators activated, more than $52M in affiliate sales driven, more than $100M in influencer payouts processed and over 5,000 actions automated a month. It positions itself around ecommerce brands building sustained relationships with larger creators, with discovery, campaign management, content approval, affiliate tracking and measurement in one system.
Nothing about that has changed since, and one detail has sharpened. Re-checked on 25 August 2026, aspire.io/plans now 301-redirects to a demo request form rather than returning a 404, which is a deliberate routing decision rather than an oversight. Our full breakdown of what Aspire costs and why nobody can tell you lays out the third-party spread and the five questions that get a real number out of the sales call.
How much does Upfluence cost?
Upfluence also quotes custom, but it publishes a pricing page that explains the shape of the deal, which is genuinely more useful than most of this category manages. The page is headed "Custom Pricing: Pay Only For What You Need" and describes pricing as modular: you buy the modules you need rather than a single seat-based plan.
There are three modules on the page:
| Module | What it covers |
|---|---|
| Find High-Impact Creators | Search and contact creators across major social platforms, let creators apply to your programs, activate creators already promoting you, find lookalike creators, personalize emails at scale with Jaice AI |
| Scale Creator Programs (marked Recommended) | Everything in search and contact, plus launching campaigns with Jaice AI, connecting your ecommerce stack, generating and tracking sales with no fees taken, sending products in bulk, inbound creators via the marketplace, real-time campaign analytics |
| Run Programs on Autopilot | Everything above, plus budget management, bulk global payouts in local currencies, compliant and secure payment, and simplified tax forms and invoicing |
Two commercial terms are stated on that page and they are the most useful thing on it. On contract length, Upfluence writes: "All plans are customizable. Annual plans let us assign you a dedicated account manager and invest in your program's success from day one, so our minimum contract is 12 months." Its FAQ also confirms there are no mandatory setup fees.
On sales fees, Upfluence writes that "unlike platforms that charge a percentage of creator-driven sales, Upfluence's fee is fixed: the more revenue your creators generate, the less you pay proportionally." For a brand running affiliate-style creator programs at volume, a fixed fee rather than a revenue share is a real structural advantage and worth modelling against percentage-based competitors.
Third-party sources do circulate Upfluence numbers. Influencer Marketing Hub has reported entry setups from roughly $478 a month, and the procurement platform Vendr has published a median around $15,000 a year. Those are not vendor figures. Treat them as a planning range, then confirm on the call.
Aspire vs Upfluence: the side-by-side
| Aspire | Upfluence | |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | None. No pricing page, no pricing link in the navigation, /pricing returns 404 on both domains | No figures, but a pricing page explaining the modular structure and the commercial terms |
| Minimum contract | Not stated publicly | 12 months, stated on the pricing page |
| Setup fees | Not stated publicly | None mandatory, per its FAQ |
| Fee on creator-driven sales | Not stated publicly | None. Fee is fixed rather than a percentage of sales |
| How you buy | Book a demo | Book a demo, choosing from three modules |
| Published scale claims | 800+ brands, 300,000 creators activated, $52M+ affiliate sales, $100M+ payouts processed | 12M+ creators indexed, integrations across Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, Amazon and Klaviyo |
| Built for | Ecommerce brands building sustained relationships with larger creators | Brands and agencies that want breadth of search plus an ecommerce-connected workflow |
What is the difference between Aspire and Upfluence?
In one line: Upfluence sells you a searchable index and an ecommerce-connected workflow, and Aspire sells you a relationship management system for creator programs. Upfluence leads with the size of its creator index, at more than 12 million, and with connecting your store so creator-driven sales are tracked where the revenue actually lands. Aspire leads with running the program itself, from discovery through content approval to affiliate tracking, for brands that already know creator marketing works for them.
The practical difference for most buyers is where the work goes. A very large index is powerful if you have someone whose job is to search it, build filters and judge which of several hundred results are real and engaged. If nobody on your team has that time, index size stops being an advantage and starts being a chore. That is the same trade-off we set out in more detail on our Upfluence alternatives comparison and the equivalent Aspire alternatives page.
Is Aspire or Upfluence better for small businesses?
Neither, in most cases, and it is more honest to say so than to pretend otherwise. Both are annual, demo-gated, enterprise-shaped purchases, and Upfluence's own page confirms a 12-month minimum. If your total creator budget is a few thousand dollars a month, platform fees at this tier can easily exceed what you are paying creators, which is the wrong ratio for a channel you are still testing.
The small-business version of this decision usually comes down to three cheaper shapes. Marketplaces let you book creators directly with no annual commitment. Discovery tools such as Modash and Heepsy publish prices and cover search and audience data without the full workflow. And platforms that publish a monthly price let you start small: GRIN now has a free tier and publishes up to $1,500 a month, which we broke down in GRIN vs Upfluence and GRIN vs Modash. There is a fuller list on our best influencer marketing platforms comparison.
Does Aspire or Upfluence pay creators?
Both handle creator payment, but they sit at different points in the stack. Aspire states it has processed more than $100M in influencer payouts. Upfluence puts payment in its third module, Run Programs on Autopilot, which covers budget management, bulk global payouts in local currencies, compliant payment, and simplified tax forms and invoicing. So on Upfluence, whether you get payment at all depends on which modules you buy, and that is a question worth asking on the demo rather than assuming.
Paying creators is the part of this workflow that quietly generates the most admin, and it is worth remembering that the friction runs both ways. The creator on the other end is reconciling payments from a dozen brands on a dozen schedules, which is why a lot of them now track their brand income in a dedicated tool rather than in a spreadsheet. A platform that issues clean, predictable payouts and correct tax paperwork gets a reputation among creators, and that reputation is worth something when you are trying to book the good ones.
One US-specific detail that belongs in any 2026 budget: the Form 1099-NEC reporting threshold rose from $600, where it had sat since 1954, to $2,000 for payments made on or after 1 January 2026, under the One Big Beautiful Bill Act. It is inflation-indexed from 2027 and the first forms at the new threshold issue in early 2027. Payments made by card or through a third-party settlement organization are reported on Form 1099-K instead and are not subject to 1099-NEC reporting at all.
Which has the bigger creator database, Aspire or Upfluence?
Upfluence, on the published numbers. Upfluence indexes more than 12 million creators. Aspire publishes activation rather than index size: 300,000 creators activated on the platform, which is a different measure and not directly comparable.
Be careful with headline database numbers generally, from any vendor including us. Large indexes are built by scraping public profiles, so the total tells you very little about coverage in your specific niche at your specific follower range. The only test that matters is asking each vendor for a sample shortlist in your category before you sign, and checking how many of those creators you would actually want to work with.
What are the main Aspire and Upfluence competitors?
At the enterprise end, CreatorIQ and Traackr compete most directly and neither publishes pricing either. GRIN is the closest full-workflow platform that does publish, with a free tier and paid plans from $200 to $1,500 a month. On discovery and analytics, Modash publishes $299 and $599 a month, and Influencity publishes a single self-serve plan at $318 a month billed yearly. On the content side, marketplaces such as JoinBrands price per asset with a platform fee instead of a subscription, and Stack Influence drops the subscription entirely at roughly $30 per completed post, though it pays creators in product rather than cash.
If the reason you are comparing these two is that both quotes came back higher than your creator budget, the useful question is not which enterprise platform is cheaper. It is whether you need an enterprise platform at all. A brand paying twenty micro creators a month needs vetting, briefing, approval and payment, and it needs those to cost less than the campaigns. That is the gap our own micro influencer marketing platform is built for, at a published $49, $149 or $399 a month with no annual commitment, plus a small marketplace fee on creator payouts.
How to run the demo calls
Since both vendors require a call, get the same four numbers from each so the quotes are comparable:
- The all-in annual figure, including every module, seat and onboarding fee, not the headline platform price.
- The contract term and what happens at renewal. Upfluence states 12 months publicly. Ask Aspire directly and get it in writing.
- Where creator payment sits. On a modular platform, payment can be a separate line item, so confirm it is in the quote you are comparing.
- A sample shortlist in your niche at your follower range, before you sign. Ask for twenty creators you could plausibly brief next week. This single request separates the platforms that cover your category from the ones that only cover it in aggregate.
Then compare the total against what the campaigns themselves will cost. If the software is more expensive than the creators, the tool is bigger than the job, and that is the most common expensive mistake in this category. Our breakdown of what agencies and platforms actually charge has the wider market context.
See MicroInfluencers match creators
Describe a campaign and the match engine returns a ranked, engagement-verified shortlist of authentic micro-influencers. You brief, approve, track and pay in one place.